Carry Me Home (Hardcover) Children's Books Happier Every Chapter

Carry Me Home (Hardcover)

Regular price
£14.21
Sale price
£14.21
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"A poignant and powerful reminder that homelessness is not hopelessness. " --Kirby Larson, author of Newbery Honor book Hattie Big Sky Two sisters struggle to keep their father's disappearance a secret in this tender middle grade novel that's perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Lynda Mullaly Hunt. Twelve-year-old Lulu and her younger sister, Serena, have a secret. As Daddy always says, "it's best if we keep it to ourselves, " and so they have. But hiding your past is one thing. Hiding where you live--and that your Daddy has gone missing--is harder. At first Lulu isn't worried. Daddy has gone away once before and he came back. But as the days add up, with no sign of Daddy, Lulu struggles to take care of the responsibilities they used to manage as a family. Lulu knows that all it takes is one slip-up for their secret to come spilling out, for Lulu and Serena to be separated, and for the good things that have been happening in school to be lost. But family is all around us, and Lulu must learn to trust her new friends and community to save those she loves and to finally find her true home.

Title: Cathedral of Bones
Author: Steiger, A. J.
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Category: Tweens Fiction
Binding: Hardcover
Subject: Social Situations
Collection: Family
Reading Age: 10 - 16 years
No. Of Pages: 208 pages
Langauage: English
ISBN-13: 9781534485082
# Amazon Reviews: 118
Amazon Ranking Category 1: Fiction About Homelessness & Poverty for Children
Amazon Ranking Category 2: Children's Books on Orphans & Foster Homes
Amazon Ranking Category 3: Children's Books on Difficult Discussions

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Trustpilot