Dead Wednesday (Hardcover) Children's Books Happier Every Chapter

Dead Wednesday (Hardcover)

Regular price
£14.21
Sale price
£14.21
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life. Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out of sight, underground. He walked the world unseen. He's happy to let his best friend, Eddie, lead the way and rule the day. And this day\-\-Dead Wednesday\-\-is going to be awesome. The school thinks assigning each eighth grader the name of a teenager who died in the past year and having them don black shirts and become invisible will make them contemplate their own mortality. Yeah, sure. The kids know that being invisible to teachers really means you can get away with anything. It's a day to go wild! But Worm didn't count on Becca Finch (17, car crash). Letting this girl into his head is about to change everything. Jerry Spinelli tells the story of the unexpected, heartbreaking, hilarious, truly epic day when Worm Tarnauer discovers his own life.

Title: Defiant: Growing Up in the Jim Crow South
Author: Hudson, Wade
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Category: Young Adult Nonfiction
Binding: Hardcover
Subject: Biographies & Memoirs
Collection: Social Situations Books for Children
Reading Age: 8 - 12 years
No. Of Pages: 240 pages
Langauage: English
ISBN-13: 9780593306673
# Amazon Reviews: 72
Amazon Ranking Category 1: Social Situations
Amazon Ranking Category 2: Social Situations Books for Children
Amazon Ranking Category 3: Social Situations Books for Children

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Trustpilot