Inheritance A Visual Poem(Hardcover) Children's Books Happier Every Chapter

Inheritance A Visual Poem(Hardcover)

Regular price
£13.42
Sale price
£13.42
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

They tell me to "fix" my hair. And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten; but how do you fix this shipwrecked history of hair? In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad--the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance. Paired with full-color illustrations by artist Andrea Pippins in a format that will appeal to fans of Mahogany L. Browne's Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds's For Everyone, this poem can now be read in a vibrant package, making it the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for readers of any age.

Title: Invasion of the Living Ted (Living Ted, Bk. 3)
Author: Hutchison, Barry
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Category: Tweens Fiction
Binding: Hardcover
Subject: Family
Collection: Poetry
Reading Age: 9 - 12 years
No. Of Pages: 48 pages
Langauage: English
ISBN-13: 9780062931948
# Amazon Reviews: 89
Amazon Ranking Category 1: Poetry for Young Adults
Amazon Ranking Category 2: Young Adult Nonfiction on Prejudice
Amazon Ranking Category 3: Books on Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance for Young Adults

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Trustpilot