Never After 2 (Chronicles of Never After)(Hardcover) Children's Books Happier Every Chapter

Never After 2 (Chronicles of Never After)(Hardcover)

Regular price
£13.42
Sale price
£13.42
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Real life and fairy tales collide in Never After: The Stolen Slippers, book two of the funny and thrilling middle grade saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the Descendants, Melissa de la Cruz. Tossed back into the not-so-familiar fairy-tale world of Never After, Filomena Jefferson-Cho and her friends set off on another adventure. . . this time in search of Cinderella's glass slipper. Or rather, glass slippers. It turns out the classic story of Cinderella is full of lies--starting with how Cinderella herself is far from the innocent heroine everyone thinks she is. She is manipulative and cunning--willing to do anything to be the princess of Eastphalia. The real heroines of her story are her "wicked" stepsisters, Hortense and Beatrice, who aren't actually wicked at all! With the help of the dashing Jack Stalker, adorable Alastair, and glamorous Gretel, Filomena must track down the slippers, which may be the key to a certain mysterious prophecy. . . And when Filomena and Beatrice get tossed into the Beast's dungeon, all hope seems to be lost. Will the conniving Cinderella shatter everyone's hopes for a true un-twisted ending? Or will Filomena and her friends secure the happily ever after Cinderella's stepsisters deserve?

Title: Nightingale
Author: Fagan, Deva
Publisher: Atheneum Books
Category: Tweens Fiction
Binding: Hardcover
Subject: Fantasy
Collection: Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Reading Age: 8 - 12 years
No. Of Pages: 336 pages
Langauage: English
ISBN-13: 9781250311238
# Amazon Reviews: 181
Amazon Ranking Category 1: Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Myths for Children (Books)
Amazon Ranking Category 2: Fantasy & Magic for Children
Amazon Ranking Category 3: Action & Adventure for Children (Books)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Trustpilot