The Care and Keeping of Freddy (Hardcover) Children's Books Happier Every Chapter

The Care and Keeping of Freddy (Hardcover)

Regular price
£14.21
Sale price
£14.21
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of Kate DiCamillo and Sharon Creech comes this "both raw and warm in its compassionate telling" ( Publishers Weekly ) middle grade novel about a young girl, her pet bearded dragon, and the friends who make her summer one to remember. Georgia Weathers's worry machine has been on full blast since her mom, Blythe, took off in Lyle Lenczycki's blue sedan. Earlier that same day, Blythe gave Georgia a bearded dragon named Freddy. Georgia is convinced that if she loves Freddy enough, Blythe will come home. Georgia isn't the only one with family predicaments. Her friend Maria Garcia's parents have merrily moved out of the house and into a camper in the yard. Roland Park is the new boy in town. As a kid in the foster care system staying with the Farley family, he's sure his stay is temporary. When the three friends discover an abandoned glass house in the forest, it becomes their secret hideout: a place all their own, free of parents and problems. But glass can be broken. When everything around them feels out of their control, the question becomes what can they hold on to? And what do they have to let go? It turns out, there are some things--and lizards--they can count on.

Title: The Chosen One (The Revenge of Magic, Bk. 5)
Author: Riley, James
Publisher: Aladdin
Category: Tweens Fiction
Binding: Hardcover
Subject: Fantasy
Collection: Family
Reading Age: 8 - 12 years
No. Of Pages: 240 pages
Langauage: English
ISBN-13: 9781534475199
# Amazon Reviews: 3
Amazon Ranking Category 1: Family
Amazon Ranking Category 2: Family
Amazon Ranking Category 3: Family

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Trustpilot